Time in Australia (2024)

Multiple Time Zones

See map below for details

Country: Australia
Long Name: Commonwealth of Australia
Abbreviations: AU, AUS
Capital: Canberra
Time Zones: 5 (Main Country)
Total Time Zones: 8 (with dependencies)
Dial Code: +61

Time Zones in Australia

Time in Australia (1)

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)

Australian Capital TerritoryWed 19:23QueenslandWed 19:23Western Australia (southeast)Wed 18:08
New South Wales (west)Wed 18:53South AustraliaWed 18:53Western AustraliaWed 17:23
New South WalesWed 19:23TasmaniaWed 19:23
Northern TerritoryWed 18:53VictoriaWed 19:23

Time in Other Locations in Australia (1 Location)

Lord Howe IslandWed 19:53

Time in Dependencies of Australia

DependencyTypeExample CityTime
Christmas IslandTerritoryThe SettlementWed 16:23
Cocos IslandsTerritoryBantamWed 15:53
Norfolk IslandTerritoryKingstonWed 20:23

Time in Australia (3)

Popup WindowFullscreenExit

Time in Australia (4)



Wednesday, 15 May 2024

Time in Australia (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Clemencia Bogisich Ret

Last Updated:

Views: 6694

Rating: 5 / 5 (80 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Clemencia Bogisich Ret

Birthday: 2001-07-17

Address: Suite 794 53887 Geri Spring, West Cristentown, KY 54855

Phone: +5934435460663

Job: Central Hospitality Director

Hobby: Yoga, Electronics, Rafting, Lockpicking, Inline skating, Puzzles, scrapbook

Introduction: My name is Clemencia Bogisich Ret, I am a super, outstanding, graceful, friendly, vast, comfortable, agreeable person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.